Deployment Bucket List

As I’ve mentioned before, Radar is on deployment to Japan for the second time.  One of the things I learned the first time is that even though I do a lot for the kids and for him, I need to take care of myself, too!  So this deployment, I’ve come up with a sort of “bucket list” of things I want to do while he’s gone.  For the most part, it’s things that he either doesn’t like, or single-person activities – so I can enjoy having the house to myself in the evenings after the kids go to bed!

So tonight, on a very rainy evening in Jacksonville, I’m starting on the first item on my (ever-evolving) list: re-watching (and eventually re-reading) the Harry Potter series!

IMG_2754

The actors were babies in the first movie! And my wine glass is awesome – it says “Deployment Survival Glass,” from one of the other squadron wives 🙂

We don’t really keep popcorn in the house, so I’m enjoying these veggie straws that I bought for the kids, and, of course, a glass of wine (which may or may not be my 3rd tonight)!

Drinking Alone

This one is for all my fellow military wives out there!

So I leave you all now, to enjoy my evening with Harry Potter…. that is, if I can stay awake!

Leave a Reply

